Board of Trustees
BOARD OF TRUSTEES 2014
TACOMA-PIERCE COUNTY BAR ASSOCIATION
BOARD OF TRUSTEES
As of February 7, 2014

* Indicates voting member





PRESIDENT
Dawn Farina*
Pierce County Prosecuting Attorney
930 Tacoma Avenue South, #946
Tacoma, WA 98402
P: 253 798-7749
dfarina@co.pierce.wa.us



VICE PRESIDENT
John R. Christensen*
Messina Bulzomi Christensen
5316 Orchard Street West
University Place, WA 98467
P: 253 472-6000
jrchristensen@messinalaw.com




SECRETARY-TREASURER

Matthew H. Thomas*
US Attorney
1201 Pacific Avenue, Suite 700
Tacoma, WA  98402
P: 253 428-3809 
Matthew.H.Thomas@USDOJ.gov




IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Stephanie Bloomfield*
Gordon Thomas Honeywell
1201 Pacific Avenue #2100
Tacoma, WA 98402
P: 253 620-6500
Sbloomfield@gth-law.com


PRESIDENT-YOUNG LAWYERS
Russell A. Knight*
Smith Alling
1515 Dock Street, Suite 3
Tacoma, WA 98402
P: 253 627-1091
rknight@smithalling.com

JUDICIAL LIAISONS

Judge Thomas J. Felnagle



Commissioner Diana L. Kiesel



Presiding Judge Ronald E. Culpepper



Judge Stephanie A. Arend


JUDICIAL LIAISON
PC District Court
Presiding Judge Margaret Vail Ross


JUDICIAL LIAISON
Tacoma Municipal Court
Presiding Judge Elizabeth E. Verhey

TRUSTEES




Steven O. Merrival*
Pierce County Prosecuting Attorney
930 Tacoma Avenue So. #946
Tacoma, Wa  98402
P: 798-7400 
Smerri@co.pierce.wa.us



L. Clay Selby*
Eisenhower Carlson
1201 Pacific Avenue #1200 Tacoma, WA 98402
P: 253 572-4500
Cselby@eisenhowerlaw.com



Heidi Ann Wachter*
City of Lakewood
6000 Main Street SW Lakewood,WA 98499
P: 253 983-7704
Hwachter@cityoflakewood.us


T. Diane Clarkson*
Pierce County Prosecuting Attorney
930 Tacoma Avenue South #946
Tacoma, WA 98402
P: 253 798-6753
dclarks@co.pierce.wa.us




Wendy Zicht*
Attorney at Law
2207 North 30th
Tacoma, WA 98403
P: 253 752-8889
attyzicht@earthlink.net



Dwayne L. Christopher*
Attorney at Law
4008 South Pine Street
Tacoma, WA 98409
P: 253 830-5787
Dwayne@dlclawgroup.com



FAMILY LAW SECTION LIAISON
Sophia Palmer*
Benjamin & Healy
1201 Pacific Avenue #C7
Tacoma, Wa 98402
P: 253 512-1140
sophia@attorneys253.com

WA WOMEN LAWYERS LIAISON
Brittany Mahugh
Fitzer, Leighton, Fitzer
1102 Broadway #401
Tacoma, WA 984902
P: 253-683-4517

PC MINORITY BAR LIAISON
Sarah L. Lee
Krafchick Law Firm
100 West Harrison, Suite 300
South Tower
Seattle, WA 98119
P: 206 374-7370
sarah@krafchick.com


WSBA LIAISON
Board of Governors, 6th District
Keith Black




CRIMINAL LAW SECTION
LIAISON

Harry Steinmetz
Attorney at Law
724 South Yakima, Suite 200
Tacoma, Wa 98405
P: 253 272-4575
HSS@Steinmetzlaw.net




COLLABORATIVE LAW LIAISON
Lynn Johnson
Attorney at Law
945 Fawcett, Suite C
Tacoma, WA 98402
P: 253 383-3333
Lynnfamilylaw@gmail.com